The Full Sync window is shown when you launch Fusion Truck for the first time so you can point Fusion to the correct server and location. It can also be used to switch locations or entities for a truck and handle trucks that Fusion won't allow syncing because they haven't been used for more than a week.
When you first launch Fusion Truck it needs to know how to communicate with your server for syncing and it needs to know which location and truck to sync for. Follow these steps to do this:
Note that the truck will not be able to communicate with the server if it is not set up to listen for trucks. You can check this with Fusion Client in the Preferences window under the Synchronization area. (This is also where the port can be changed if needed.)
In most cases you will use the Push Sync and Full Sync buttons in the Fusion Truck Main Menu window to take care of syncing. Often even this is automated as set up in the Preferences window to automatically sync after a load is made or a delivery is finished. But you can access the Full Sync window by going to Fusion Truck Main Menu → Options → Full Sync Window. Click Begin Sync to do a regular full sync.
If you need to move your truck to a different location or move the computer to a different truck, follow these steps:
If you need to move a truck to another feedlot that also uses Fusion, follow these steps:
When you are finished using the truck at the other location, follow the same steps to move it back to your location. Note that these instructions are assuming your truck is able to access the other feedlot's network once it gets to that feedlot. If this is not the case, some network setup may be necessary. Contact the person who handles the feedlot's network for help on this.
If there is any information on the truck that has not been sent to the server, this will be noted in the bottom right hand corner of the window along with a count of how much information has not been sent. On rare occasions, usually under the direction of support staff from SSG Fusion, you may have information on the truck that you do not want sent back to the server. In this situation, make sure the Do Not Push Information to the Server checkbox is checked on. When you click Begin Sync Fusion will not send any information to the server. Instead it will be deleted and all new information will be retrieved from the server.
As a safety precaution, Fusion will not allow syncing from a truck that has not synced in more than a week. This ensures that old and possibly incorrect data isn't accidentally sent to the server. So if you have a truck that is in for repairs or a spare truck that is seldom used, you may see an error when you next try to sync it telling you that you are not recognized as an active computer by the sync server. There are two ways of fixing this in a safe way that ensures no bad data gets back to the server.
To do it the first way, follow these steps:
To do it the second way, follow these steps:
You can open this window by going to Fusion Truck Main Menu → Options → Full Sync Window.